Urgent: Need help on how to re-submit document

Hi,

I am quite new in wM Trading Networks and I need some advise on the following scenario:

I receive a large batch of many individual messages from my Partner to the TN.
I have a service to parse a batch and iterate through batch to publish each individual message to Broker.
A trigger will invoke a service to call my backend business component to process a message (this system is not in webMethods).

My problem is if my backend system failed due network error or other causes, how can I resubmit my failed messages (after exceeding number of retries that configured in my trigger).

Thanks for your help.

John N

Hi John,

You can log the document in broker. For logging document types check the broker administrators guide. If you select the document type for logging, any document which is published to that broker will generate an auidt even and the document data is stored in audit databse if you have configured one. The UI for audit db is webMethods monitor which can display the content of the document and provide the capability of resubmittign the same document to broker.

Rgds,
Pradeep

I wouldn’t use the document logging in Broker as this would be redundant. The docs have already been logged in TN. Using TN Console, find the document(s) that you want to resubmit or reprocess (see the TN docs the definition of the difference between these two activities) and right-click on it and select reprocess or resubmit. Chances are, you want to do a reprocess.

Reamon,

According to the explanation given by John he is doing some batching after TN and then publishing them to broker. So submitting from TN might not be the perfect idea as there might be some business logic over which the batching and then publishing has been done. That was my idea and thats the reason i gave an option if document logging :). May be i completely misunderstood it

Rgds,
Pradeep