Repeat step

Hi,

Any One send me a REPEAT STEP…How to use it ?

i am new in webMethods…

i have already go through the user guide…

but i could not find the satisfactory answer.

Hello,
Repeat Construct is used for repeating a piece of code or few lines.
For eg. DB connection. If I am using an insertion in DB, I can use a repeat step on it, with a condition of repeat when failure. So if the connection fails, it would repeat it again.

For more details, read the documentation as mentioned by Lanfir and Ambrish.
path = %wm install directory%/_documentation/Developer/UserGuide.

Regards.

In addition to the the above post, repeat is very useful to implementing the same repeatitive block (piece of code) depending upon condtions eg. success/failure.

To implement Repeat:

1. Use Repeat flow step.
  2. Use sequence (child flow of repeat) put all your logic which you want to repeat inside it.
  3. Now if you know how many times you want to continue specify in repeat count (properties panel).
  4. Repeating Condition – Lets say if you want to repeat all logic when there is no error happened in execution … then set repeat on success…
    If you use this setting… your logic will repeat for count specified by you when no error happens in execution…

On contrary, u can set it to repeat on failure as well…

Hope it’s much clear to you now…

Note: if you are using repeat on success… specify some + integeral value and always use exit to implement condition to come out from loop to avoid infinite execution.

cheers!

Hi,

please tell me about initial steps to follow in developer to create Wb Services…

also tell me the difference between SOAP 1.1 and 1.2…

Hello,

Can refer to steps below, was there in one of the posts…
The list below assumes you need to create or expose dozens of web services and that you are not using an XML security appliance or a web services intermediary or web services management tool such as ServiceNet 6.5.