Problem to publish a document on the broker

Hi,
I’m a beginner in webMethods development and I try to publish a document on the broker, and then I configured a trigger to use this document in an other flow.
But when I use tracePipeline to see if the document is correctly published,
I get this message: — START tracePipeline [11/04/11 12:06] —
2011-04-11 12:06:46 CEST [ISP.0090.0008C] 0 node {com.wm.lang.xml.Document} = ‘DOCUMENT System ID: null Public ID: null’
2011-04-11 12:06:46 CEST [ISP.0090.0002C] — END tracePipeline —
And when I use tracePipeline in the other flow, It returns “null” so I concluded that the document isn’t published but I don’t understand why.
Can someone please help me ?

Looks like you are using native messaging and trigger. High level steps are:

1. Create a document type.
  2. Make document type publishable.
  3. Sync (push) the document type to Broker.
  4. Write a simple service with pub:publish and use the created document type.

It will be easier to find a ready to use sample publishing package.

First, thank you for your answer.
The process you’ve described is exactly the same that the process I followed.
But it still not work.

Any errors on IS logs?

Check your IS is connected to Broker (not local publish), this can be checked on IS messaging settings.

Then make sure the namespace of the publishable document that is mapped to pub.publish:publish is same as the input to the subscriber service.

Also, verify the trigger whether you have selected the above document type and service. Check if triggers document processing and retrieval are enabled on IS trigger management page.

If all the above are correct, then we can check on Broker via MWS if it is published and subscribed correctly.

Do you have access to MWS?

Hi Mile,

I have attached a sample created based on the steps which you have mentioned this might help you

Thanks,
Manoj
Test.zip (15.3 KB)

Hi, thanks for your replies.
Sorry, I was in holidays so I couldn’t answer earlier.