Need help in a particular scenario of PublishAndWait

Here is my question :
I am using webMethods 6.1, Solaris, SQLSERVER2000.
I have written a flow service to capture the data and do a publishandwait.
On the otherside I have a subscribing service which gets the published data and inserts the data into sqlserver. Once the data is inserted It immediately picks up the data from the second table. it formulate the resultset and does a publish:reply.
This scenario works when the target tables are empty and there are no records. When I do a publishandwait second time it goes into infinite loop. I see the document in the broker which is not picked up by the subscribing service.
I am really puzzled. First time it works and and second time the target service does not even get the data which is published.

Help me in debugging this issue.
And also If I get a package which uses publishandwait, reply It would be of great help.

Please let me know if you require any more information
Thank you in-advance

Hello,
So if you delete the record from the table after the second document posts, will your service come out of the infinite sleep? If you do a plain publish, will you still have the same issues? Good day.

Yemi Bedu

Yes. If I delete the record from the table the next transaction will go through fine. Actually I need to send the reply back so I am using publishandwait. Just plain publish will not help me in that case.
Further inputs will be of great help.
Thanks in-advance

Hello,
I know it doesn’t help directly, but could you try to do plain publish call of the document just before a publishAndWait call. I would like to know if it is directly linked to publishing/replying calls or something else.
Also, what data are you sending in the reply. You know, which fields are filled with what values (types at least). Thank you. Good day.

Yemi Bedu

Hi,