How configure CLIENT_ACKNOWLEDGE in Flow_Service

Hi,

I’m trying to understand how client_acnowledge work in webMethods/UM.

I created a flow service that send a message to queue throught JMS, then I created a trigger that receives those messages with Acknowledgement mode = CLIENT_ACKNOWLEDGE.

Inside the flow service that be executed by the trigger, I put a EXIT to raise a error (Signal = Failure).
When I run this services the messages are consumed even when CLIENT_ACKNOWLEDGE is configured.

My questions:
How avoid the messages are consumed when a error occurs?
How CLIENT_ACKNOWLEDGE works?
Where I can find any (good) documentation about webMethods + JMS?

Thanks a lot any help.

For docs, you can refer “10-3_Using_Integration_Server_To_Build_A_Client_For_Jms.pdf”

Thanks for reply and for the indication of documentation.
I’m a newbie in webMethods but know others JMS tools.

My original problem is:
How avoid that a message is lost when occurs a error in the flow service?

According the documentation the client_acknowledge is:
Acknowledge or recover the message only
after the JMS trigger processes the message
completely.

In other words, the reponsability of ack is of the TRIGGER not of the process.

I made some tests even then process raises a exception the ack occurs, IMHO this not must happen.
How control the ack when a exception occurs?

Regards.

Check “durable subscriber”

Also, can you let me know the scenarios where the trigger service will fail? I have some options based on your inputs.

I don’t believe that durable subscriber that be the solution.

Let me explain the process:
1 - JMS Trigger gets the message from queue
2 - Flow Service is started
2.1 - The message is mapped to a variable
2.2 - One operation is executed
2.2.1 - The operation raises a exception
3 - Service ended with error