Help to find a character string

I am not a Natural programmer and we are using an unsupported version of the product. I need to be able to scan our Natural VSAM file to see if there are any references to a given character string. In this case the string is T1000ME. This is actually a CICS file name. I’m trying to find out if there are any programs that use the dataset associated with this file name. I have no idea of what libraries are defined or any other information. I would need to find which libraries I can scan and scan each/all of them.
Is there a command or series of commands which I can use to see if this character string is used anywhere?
Thanks for any assistance anyone can provide on this matter.

check out the SCAN command.

If you have Natural Security (LOGON SYSSEC, MENU), then you can find out what libraries you have defined. If not, you can use SYSMAIN to search your system file.

Thanks for the response but…
In my CICS region I typed the transid NATV which brings me to a splash screen which has the word NEXT in the upper left corner and LIB=SYSTEM in the upper right corner. I typed LOGON SYSSEC,MENU and pressed Enter. I then got a screen titled NATURAL LOGON PROCEDURE with the message “NO LOGON IS POSSIBLE TO LIBRARY SYSSEC”.

I pressed the Clear key and once again I’m at the screen with NEXT in the upper left corner and LIB=SYSTEM in the upper right corner. I then type SCAN on the top line and press the Enter key. I get a message "NAT0082 INVALID COMMAND OR PROGRAM DOES NOT EXIST IN LIBRARY. "

As I mentioned in the original post you can’t assume I know anything so any replies to my request need to be as detailed as possible.

forums aren’t a great substitute for training.

SCAN is documented in the Natural documentation - check out the documentation links with the forum - http://techcommunity.softwareag.com/ecosystem/documentation/natural/

Forums are supposed to be where people who need help can ask for it and that’s what I’m doing.