Database and FlatFile

Hi to all,

I have a problem, I’m new to webMethods software.

I have a JDBC Adapter System (JAD) thad execute a dynamic sql, this statement return a different set of column:

“SELECT * FROM MY.DATA_V DV PIVOT ( MAX( “VALUE” ) FOR FIELD_NAME IN ( ${pivotFieldsNames} )”

Where ${pivotFieldsNames} have 3 value:

1. “‘a’, ‘b’, ‘c’”
  2. “‘x’,‘y’,‘z’”
  3. “‘a’, ‘y’, ‘v’”

I want to write 3 different Flat Files with 3 different Flat File Schema. I have read this: http://www.idnxchange.com/blog/webmethods-step-by-step-database-to-flat-file.html
But does not work. :slight_smile:
My idea is to pass a FlatFileSchema programmatically.

It is possible?

Thanks
Marino

I believe you cannot create a FFSchema on the fly or programmatically…

Is your FF so dynamic and needs a proper format layout?? If not you can just create a comma seperated string and send it to down stream?

HTH,
RMG

Hi RMG, thanks for your reply,

My FF schema is not dynamic, I have 3 already ready fixed FF schema. I just want to set the '“ffschema” name programmatically.

Columns returned from sql SELECT must coincide with programmatically selected FF schema, I have tried the tutorial, but my output “string” is always empty.

Marino

If the string outputs empty I believe your FF schema is not working as expected.

What is your FF schema layout defined as can you elaborate and did you tested it properly with convertToString inputing the ffData and FFSchema fully qualified path?

HTH,
RMG

I have to tried with a SELECT and convertToString, but without a MAP and FFSchema Document Type that map SELECT result with FFSchema Document Type and convertToString, does not work.

Yes, I put the full qualified path.

In convertToString i dont have ffData but ffValue.

Marino

Do you see any errors and most likely the FFSchema that you created and the inputs mapped (delimiters,ffValues IDATA structure) not matching against schema.

Is the schema record definition as recordWithNoID?

HTH,
RMG