Creating documents in Broker 6.5

Anyone knows how to put (insert, create) new documents in 6.5 Broker directly?
I was able to do it by using the old tool (Enterprising integrator), and I am pretty sure there should be new tools to do this, and also the tool to make these documents publishable/subscribable.

Thanks in advance

Derek

The tool is called webMethods Developer 6.5.

Mark

Thanks.

(I am totally new to 6.5, so it may sound stupid).

I guess when I am in developer 6.5 and create a new Document, I can specify that this is a Broker doc, and with my specified qualifier like AAA:BBB,
where BBB is the actual doc?

regards.

By setting a document type’s publishable property to “true”, you can publish the document to the Broker and subscribe to it using an IS trigger to invoke some Flow or java service.

You can publish a document to Broker to test triggers or downstream Broker clients, by opening the publishable document type and then using Developer’s Test->Run menu option. You will be prompted for options regarding how and where to publish the document.

The fully qualified document type name is in the form of folder.subfolder.subfolder:documentTypeName.

Spend some quality time with the Publish-Subscribe Developer’s Guide in the [I]wm_home[/i]Developer\doc\guides folder.

Mark

Thanks, Mark.

It is not that I did not read the docs (it may seems that way), but we are doing something different from a “Regular” flow that WM wants us. We want to continue to use the java program using the BrokerJavaAPI existed since version 4.X, so we will be pub/sub req/reply to/from Broker directly, and broker talks to IS and to db, not through IS first and have IS talk to Broker. Thus maybe the confusion.