Broker basics

Hi all,

I am new to the Broker. I did my homework reading all the available documentation about publish/subscribe in webMethods and I did some of this type of integration before with another software package. I also downloaded the tutorial called “Sample – Multiple Publish (and wait) and Subscribe” from the Advantage web site (see [url]http://advantage.webmethods.com/article/?id=1611767896[/url] for more details) and it all worked well until I activated a second IS and installed the same tutorial code there.

The tutorial code basically shows how the Broker’s publish/subscribe works and how to take advantage of triggers and of the Broker itself. Very basic and simple, and it works very well when publishing document locally. But when I activated the Broker, I started to get the following error messages in the server.log:

2006-06-01 10:25:16 EDT [ISS.0098.0061D] No condition matches in trigger advantage.sample.sub:divideTrigger for document advantage.sample.pubwait.docTypes:workRequest with activation wm670270340f17a11daa7e48951fc74b8f3

and

2006-06-01 10:17:11 EDT [ISS.0098.0036E] webM IS RequestReplyHandler encountered Transport Exception: com.wm.app.b2b.server.dispatcher.exceptions.RequestReplyException: [ISS.0098.9010] No waiting thread for Document Id: 24. Requestor might have timed out.

I did try synchronize all the document types created when the tutorial was installed and the broker has these document types. I haven’t changed anything.

I have added a second IS independent from the first IS and the tutorial still works well and I get the results, but the error messages listed above still show up in both IS now.

My questions are: