Scheduler questions

Hi Reamon,

In webMethod there is any component which can continuously call a webService in a particular time interval (like scheduler).

Thanks
A Shah

The IS task scheduler can invoke a local helper service that in turn calls a web service.

Hi Reamon,

I am able to create a webMethods service and test it. functionality of my service is to just read a file and append it to another file (c:/employee.txt to c:/employee1.txt). Here now i want to schedule this service to run in particular time interval e.g. 5 sec. So i tried it to using webMethods scheduler task screen. As attached in with this post. But, i am getting an error [COLOR=Red]Error scheduling task:Please help me out. I am very new to webMethods but trying step by step. What mistake i am doing here.

Thanks
Ashish Shah

[/COLOR]

It’s odd that the error reason is blank. But have you confirmed that the service name is correct? You have sd.flat:FlatFile shown in the scheduler but I see you have 2 tabs in Firefox labelled sd:FlatFile. Is that the name of the service? The best way to make sure you get the name right is to right-click the service in Developer and select copy. Then paste that into the service name field in the scheduler. That will copy/paste the full service name.

Hi Reamon,

Querry 1 :

I have installed wM 7.1.2 (Both Integration Server and Broker). As i have seen that to Administrate the Broker in 6.x there was “[COLOR=DeepSkyBlue]http://localhost:5555/WmBrokerAdmin[/color]” link available. But in 7.1.2 this link is not responding. And when i saw the documentation it says to administrate the Broker use myWebMethods. But i have not installed the myWebMethods at my system. So question is How to administrate the Broker without myWebMethod in 7.1.2?

[FONT=Verdana]Thanks
A Shah

[/font]

Broker administration was removed from IS. My webMethods is the required tool for Broker administration–you must install it to do Broker Administration.

Hi Reamon,